New Chair and Vice Chair elected

Cllr Paul read a prepared statement at the Parish Council Meeting on the 14 May 2018 following her extended absence due to ill health.  She would resign her position as Chair but will remain with the Council for the rest of the election term. Cllr Paul was thanked for her service as Chair.

Cllr Rebecca Simcox was elected as Chair for 2018/19.

Cllr Rob Wilcox was elected as Vice Chair for 2018/19.

Cllrs Jennifer Harris and Anna Newton to act as representatives on the Dover Area Committee of the Kent Association of Local Councils for 2018-2019.

It was agreed that Cllr Wilkie would attend meetings of Action with Communities in Rural Kent.

Cllr Fielding  to serve as representative on the Village Hall Management.

The contact details for councillors can be found here.